Personal Data Protection Policy and Practices (“the Policy”)

FWD Life Insurance Company (Macau) Limited ("the Company") is committed to implementation and compliance with the Personal Data Protection Act ("the Act"). In this context the Corporate Data Protection Officer is responsible for coordinating and overseeing compliance with the Act and the upholding of the Data Protection Principles set out in the Act.

This Policy applies to all products and services provided by the Company and sets out how the Company may collect, use and disclose your personal information.

Personal Information Collection Statement (“PICS”)

1. From time to time, it is necessary for you to supply the Company or agents and representatives acting on its behalf with personal information and particulars in connection with our services and products. Failure to provide the necessary information and particulars may result in the Company being unable to provide or continue to provide these services and products to you.

2. The Company may also generate and compile additional personal data using the information and particulars provided by you. All personal data collected, generated and compiled by the Company about you from time to time is collectively referred to in the PICS as "Your Personal Data".

3. "Your Personal Data" will also include personal data relating to your dependents, beneficiaries, authorised representatives and other individuals in relation to which you have provided information. If you provide personal data on behalf of any person you confirm that you are either their parent or guardian or you have obtained that person's consent to provide that personal data for use by the Company for the purposes set out in the PICS.

4. As detailed in the PICS, Your Personal Data may also be processed by the Company's subsidiaries, holding companies, associated or affiliated companies and companies controlled by or under common control with the Company (collectively, "the Group")

5. The purposes for which Your Personal Data may be used are as follows:

(i) providing our services and products to you, including administering, maintaining, managing and operating such services and products;

(ii) processing, assessing and determining any applications or requests made by you in connection with our services or products and maintaining your account with the Company;

(iii) developing insurance and other financial services and products;

(iv) developing and maintaining credit and risk related models;

(v) processing payment instructions;

(vi) determining any indebtedness owing to or from you, and collecting and recovering any amount owing from you or any person who has provided any security or other undertakings for your liabilities;

(vii) exercising any rights that the Company may have in connection with our services and/or products;

(viii) carrying out and/or verifying any eligibility, credit, physical, medical, security, underwriting and/or identity checks in connection with our services and products;

(ix) any purposes in connection with any claims made by or against or otherwise involving you in respect of any of our services or products, including, making, defending, analysing, investigating, processing, assessing, determining, responding to, resolving or settling such claims;

(x) performing policy reviews and needs analysis (whether or not on a regular basis);

(xi) meeting disclosure obligations and other requirements imposed by or for the purposes of any laws, rules, regulations, codes of practice or guidelines (whether applicable in or outside Macau) binding on the Company or any other member of the Group, including making disclosure to any legal, regulatory, governmental, tax, law enforcement or other authorities (including for compliance with sanctions laws, the prevention or detection of money laundering, terrorist financing or other unlawful activities) or to any self-regulatory or industry bodies such as federations or associations of insurers;

(xii) for statistical or actuarial research undertaken by the Company or any member of the Group; and;

(xiii) fulfilling any other purposes directly related to (i) to (xii) above;

6. Your Personal Data will be kept confidential, but to facilitate the purposes set out in paragraph 5 above, the Company may transfer, disclose, grant access to or share Your Personal Data with the following:

(i) other members of the Group;

(ii) any person or company carrying on insurance-related and/or reinsurance-related business which is engaged by the Company in connection with the Company's business;

(iii) any physicians, hospitals, clinics, medical practitioners, laboratories, technicians, loss adjustors, risk intelligence providers, claims investigators, legal advisors and/or other professional advisors engaged in connection with the Company's business;

(iv) any agent, contractor or service provider providing administrative, distribution, credit reference, debt collection, telecommunications, computer, call centre, data processing, payment processing, printing, redemption or other services in connection with the Company's business; and/or

(v) any official, regulator, ministry, law enforcement agent or other person (whether within or outside Macau) to whom the Company or another member of the Group is under an obligation or otherwise required or expected to make disclosures under the requirements of any law, rules, regulations, codes of practice or guidelines (whether applicable in or outside Macau).

7. Your Personal Data may be transferred or disclosed to any assignee, transferee, participant or sub-participant of all or any substantial part of the Company's business.

8. The Company is only allowed to (i) use Your Personal Data in direct marketing; or (ii) provide Your Personal Data to another person or company for its use in direct marketing, if you provide your consent or do not object in writing.

9. In connection with direct marketing, the Company intends:

(i) to use your name, contact details, services and products portfolio information, financial background and demographic data held by the Company from time to time in direct marketing to market the following classes of services and products offered by the Company, other members of the Group and/or Our Business Partners (being providers of the product and services described below) from time to time:

a. insurance services and products;

b. wealth management services and products;

c. pensions, investments, brokering, financial advisory, credit and other financial services and products;

d. health-check and wellness services and products;

e. media, entertainment and telecommunications services;

f. reward, loyalty or privileges programmes and related services and products; and

g. donations and contributions for charitable and/or non-profit making purposes; and

(ii) to provide your name and contact details to any members of the Group and/or Our Business Partners for their use in direct marketing the classes of services and products described in paragraph 9(i) above (including, in the case of Our Business Partners, for money or other commercial benefit).

10. If you do NOT wish the Company to use Your Personal Data in direct marketing or provide Your Personal Data to other members of the Group and/or Our Business Partners for their use in direct marketing, (in paragraph 9 above) you may write to the Corporate Data Protection Officer of the Company at the address below to opt out from direct marketing at any time.

11. To facilitate the purposes set out in paragraphs 5 and 9 above, the Company may transfer, disclose, grant access to or share Your Personal Data with the parties set out in paragraphs 6 and 9(ii) and you acknowledge that those parties may be based outside Macau and that Your Personal Data may be transferred to places where there may not be in place data protection laws which are substantially similar to, or serve the same purposes as, the Act.

12. Under the Act:

(i) you have the right to request access to Your Personal Data held by the Company and request correction of any of Your Personal Data which is incorrect; and

(ii) the Company has the right to charge you a reasonable fee for processing and complying with your data access request.

13. Requests for access to or correction of Your Personal Data should be made in writing to the Corporate Data Protection Officer of the Company at the address below.

14. The Company reserves the right, at any time effective upon notice to you, to add to, change, update or modify the PICS.

Accuracy of Personal Information

The Company will ensure the accuracy of all personal data collected and processed by the Company. Appropriate procedures are implemented so that all personal data is regularly checked and updated to ensure that it is reasonably accurate having regard to the purposes for which that data is used. In so far as personal data held by the Company consists of statements of opinion, all reasonably practicable steps are taken to ensure that any facts cited in support of such statements of opinion are correct.

The Company will at all times endeavour to ensure the accuracy of personal data held by the Company, and if such personal data is transferred to third parties, it will notify that third party of any correction to be made.

Retention of Personal Information

No personal data is kept for longer than is necessary and that the Company will comply with all statutory and regulatory requirements in the Macau Special Administrative Region concerning the retention of personally identifiable information.

For the Company’s mobile app, namely FWD e-Services (“the App”), membership registration data of data subject will be deleted within 14 days after termination of membership of the App.

Data Security

The Company will ensure an appropriate level of protection for personal data in order to prevent unauthorized access, processing or other use of that data, commensurate with the sensitivity of the data and the harm that would be caused by unauthorized access to that data. It is the practice of the Company to achieve appropriate levels of security by restricting physical access to data, providing secure storage facilities and incorporating security measures into equipment in which data is held. Measures are taken to ensure the integrity, prudence, and competence of persons having access to personal data and personal data is only transmitted by secure means.

In addition, the Company takes prudent security measures to ensure personal data collected via the App are stored and transmitted under protection.

(i) For mobile app development, the App is developed by secure coding and annual penetration testing is conducted by third party security professionals.

(ii) The personal data collected via the App is stored in an encrypted database.

(iii) Data transfers between the Company and the App are made in SSL secured connection and valid session key management is in place to ensure unauthorized access is restricted and prevented.

(iv) A multi-layered defense system is used in the Company’s data centre to secure transmission and ensure effective data protection is in place.

Use of Cookies and Third Party Links

The Company’s website may include hyperlinks to third party websites. The Company has no control over the content, accuracy, opinion expressed, and other links provided at these third party websites or how these third party websites deal with your personal data. You should visit these third party websites for details of their privacy policies in relation to their handling of your personal data.

The Company may use "cookies" to improve our internet service to you. Cookies are small data files that are automatically stored on your web browser in your computer that can be retrieved by the Company’s website. Cookies enable the Company’s website to remember you and your preferences when you visit the website and enable us to tailor the website to your needs. The information collected by cookies is anonymous visitor’s personalised settings information and contains no name or address information or any information that will enable anyone to contact you via telephone, e-mail or any other means. No customer personal data is stored in cookies. However, you can disable cookies by changing the settings of your web browser.

In case of discrepancies between the English and Chinese versions, the Chinese version shall apply and prevail.

Further enquiries regarding the Company's Personal Data Protection Policy and Practices may be directed to:

The Corporate Data Protection Officer

12/F, Fortuna Business Centre,

No. 301-355, Avenida Comercial De Macau Macau

Telephone: (853) 89886060

個人資料保護政策及執行(簡稱「本政策」)

富衛人壽保險(澳門)股份有限公司(「本公司」)致力執行及遵守個人資料保護法(以下簡稱「條例」)之內容。根據此述,資料保護主任乃負責協調及監察條例之遵守, 並維持條例所述之保障資料原則。

本政策適用於本公司提供的所有產品及服務,並列明本公司如何收集、使用及披露閣下的個人資料。

收集個人資料聲明

1. 閣下需要不時向富衛人壽保險 (澳門) 股份有限公司 (「本公司」)或本公司的代理及代表就本公司的服務及產品提供個人資料及詳情。如未能提供所需資料及詳情,可能會導致本公司無法向閣下提供或繼續提供有關服務及產品。

2. 本公司亦可以利用閣下提供的資料及詳情製作及匯編額外的個人資料。本公司不時收集、製作及匯編的所有個人資料,以下統稱為「閣下的個人資料」。

3. 「閣下的個人資料」亦包括由閣下提供有關閣下的受養人、受益人、獲授權代表及其他人士的資料。如閣下代表他人提供個人資料,閣下確認閣下乃是他們的父母或監護人或閣下已取得有關人士之同意提供有關人士之個人資料予本公司作本聲明之用途。

4. 如本聲明所述,閣下的個人資料亦可能被本公司的附屬公司、控股公司、聯營或聯屬公司或本公司控制的公司或與本公司受共同控制的公司(統稱「本集團」)處理。

5. 閣下的個人資料可能用於以下用途:

(i) 向閣下提供本公司的服務及產品包括管理、維持、處理及運作有關服務及產品;

(ii) 處理、評估及決定閣下就本公司的服務或產品而提出的任何申請或要求,以及維持閣下在本公司的賬戶;

(iii) 發展保險及其他金融服務及產品;

(iv) 發展及維持本公司信貸及風險之相關模型;

(v) 處理付款指示;

(vi) 釐訂任何欠付閣下或閣下所欠的負債,及向閣下或任何為閣下的債務提供擔保或其他承諾的人士收取及追討欠款;

(vii) 行使與本公司的服務及/或產品有關的任何權利;

(viii) 就本公司之服務及產品作出資格、信貸、身體、醫療、擔保、承保及/或身份核証;

(ix) 用於任何因本公司的產品或服務而由閣下提出或本公司對閣下提出的申索,包括作出、抗辯、分析、調查、處理、評核、決定、回應、解決或和解有關申索;

(x) 進行保單審閱及需求分析(不論是否定期進行);

(xi) 本公司或本集團的其他成員根據任何法律、規則、規例、實務守則或指引(不論在澳門境內或境外適用)要求而須作出披露,包括向任何法定機構、監管機構、政府機構、稅務機構、執法機構或其他機構(包括為遵守制裁法、避免或偵查洗錢、恐怖分子資金籌集或其他不法活動)或向任何獨立監管或行業團體(如保險業聯會或協會等)作出披露;

(xii) 作本公司或本集團的任何成員的統計或精算研究;及

(xiii) 履行與上文第(i) 至 (xii)段直接有關的其他用途。

6. 閣下的個人資料將被保密但為達成上文第5段列出的用途,本公司可能將閣下的個人資料轉移、披露、讓其查閱或與以下各方共同使用:

(i) 本集團的其他成員;

(ii) 任何因本公司業務而聘用之經營保險相關及/或再保險相關業務之人士或公司;

(iii) 任何因本公司業務而聘用的治療師、醫院、診所、醫生、化驗所、技師、損失理算人、風險情報供應商、索賠調查人、法律顧問及/或其他專業顧問;

(iv) 任何向本公司之業務提供行政、分銷、信貸資料庫、債務追討、電訊、電腦、熱線中心、資料處理、付款處理、印刷、贖回或其他服務的代理人、承包商或服務供應商;及/或

(v) 任何本公司或本集團的其他成員負有責任或需要或預期要根據任何法律、規則、規例、實務守則或指引(不論在澳門境內或境外適用)作出披露的官員、規管者、部門、執法代理或其他人士(不論在澳門境內或境外)。

7. 閣下的個人資料可能被轉移或披露予任何承讓人、受讓人、本公司業務的任何實質部分的參與人或次參與人。

8. 本公司只可在閣下作出書面同意或不反對的情況下 (i) 使用閣下的個人資料作直接促銷用途,或 (ii) 將閣下的個人資料提供予其他人士或公司作其直接促銷用途。

9. 就直接促銷而言,本公司擬:

(i) 使用本公司不時持有的閣下姓名、聯絡資料、服務及產品組合資料、財務背景及人口統計資料作直接促銷用途;銷售本公司、本集團其他成員及/或本公司之業務夥伴(即以下產品及服務的供應商)不時提供的下列服務及產品:

a. 保險服務及產品;

b. 財富管理服務及產品;

c. 退休金、投資、經紀、財務諮詢、信貸及其他金融服務及產品;

d. 健康檢查及健康服務及產品;

e. 媒體、娛樂及電信服務;

f. 獎賞、客戶忠誠或優惠計劃及相關服務及產品; 及

g. 為慈善及/或非牟利用途的捐款及捐贈。

(ii) 將閣下的姓名及聯絡資料提供予本集團任何成員及/或本公司之業務夥伴,讓其用於直接促銷上文第9(i)段所載的服務或產品(如為業務夥伴,則包括作金錢或其他商業利益)。

10. 若閣下不希望本公司使用閣下的個人資料,或將閣下的個人資料提供予本集團的其他成員及/或本公司的業務夥伴作直接促銷用途(上文第9段),閣下可於任何時間致函本公司的資料保護主任並將函件郵寄至以下地址, 藉以拒絕直接促銷。

11. 為達成上文第5及第9段所列出的目的,本公司可能將閣下的個人資料轉移、披露、讓其查閱或與上文第6及第9(ii)段所列的各方共同使用及閣下知悉有關一方可能設在澳門以外的地方及閣下的個人資料可能被轉往的地方未必設有與條例大致相同或用作同一用途的資料保護法。

12. 根據條例:

(i) 閣下有權要求查閱本公司所持有閣下的個人資料,並要求改正閣下的不正確個人資料; 及

(ii) 本公司有權就處理及遵行閣下的查閱資料要求而收取合理費用。

13. 查閱或改正閣下的個人資料要求,應以書面形式向本公司的資料保護主任提出並將函件郵寄以下地址。

14. 本公司保留隨時增補、更改、更新及修訂本聲明之權利,並任何更改將於發出通知時起生效。

個人資料之準確性

本公司會確保其所收集及處理之個人資料的準確性。本公司已執行適當程序以定期核對及更新所有個人資料,以確保有關的資料就被使用的目的而言是為合理準確。若本公司所持有之個人資料載有意見陳述,則本公司將採取所有合理可行之步驟,確保任何引用支持該等意見陳述之事實正確無誤。

本公司會時刻致力確保其所持有之個人資料的準確性。若此等個人資料被轉交予第三方,本公司將會知會該第三方作出之有關修正。

保留個人資料

任何個人資料不會被保存超過所需期限,且本公司將遵守澳門特別行政區有關保存個人身份資料的所有法例及監管規定。

有關本公司的流動應用程式,即富衛流動應用程式(“該應用程式”),資料當事人的會員登記資料將會在其於該應用程式的會員賬戶終止後14天內刪除。

資料安全

本公司的政策為確保個人資料的保安及會因應資料的敏感程度及因擅自查閱所造成的損害程度提供適度的保障,以防止資料被擅自查閱、處理或作其他用途。為達到適當程度的保安,本公司的一貫做法為透過提供安全的儲存設施及在資料存置設備實施保安措施,以嚴格限制資料被查閱。本公司亦會採取措施以確保處理該等資料的人士具備良好操守、審慎態度及辦事能力,以及資料只會以妥善保安的方式傳送。

另外,本公司亦採取審慎的措施以確保透過該應用程式收集的個人資料在獲保護的情況下儲存及傳輸。

(i) 在流動應用程式開發方面,該應用程式是以安全編碼開發,並會每年經由第三方專業資安團隊進行滲透測試。

(ii) 透過該應用程式收集的個人資料被儲存於受到加密保護的資料庫內。

(iii) 本公司與該應用程式之間的資料傳送乃使用SSL通訊加密進行的,並已設置有效的對話密碼匙(session key)管理,以限制及防止未獲准許的查閱。

(iv) 本公司的數據中心採用多層防禦機制以保護資料輸送及確保資料獲得有效的保護。

使用Cookies及第三方連結

本公司網站可能載有第三方網站的超連結。本公司對該等第三方網站提供之內容、準確性、發表之意見、其提供之連結或對該等第三方網站處理閣下個人資料之方式均無控制權。閣下應瀏覽該等第三方網站,以查閱其處理與閣下個人資料有關的詳細私隱政策。

本公司可能使用“Cookies”,以改善我們向閣下提供的互聯網服務。Cookies是載有小量資料的檔案,自動儲存於閣下電腦的網頁瀏覽器中,並可供本網站日後檢索。當閣下瀏覽本網站時,Cookies能讓本公司網站記下閣下及閣下的偏好設定,進而讓本公司能根據閣下的需求訂定網站內容。Cookies收集的資料是不記名的個人化設置資料,當中並不載有姓名、地址或其他可使他人透過電話、電子郵件或其他方式聯絡閣下的資料。Cookies並不保存客戶的個人資料。然而,閣下可以自行更改網頁瀏覽器設置以停用Cookies。

中英文本如有歧異,概以中文本為準。

有關本公司個人資料保護政策及有關執行之進一步諮詢,可聯絡以下人士:

資料保護主任

澳門商業大馬路301-355號財神商業中心12樓

電話:(853) 89886060